Third Plenary Session of TURKPA
June 14, 2012 – June 15, 2012

The 3rd Meeting of Council of Assembly and Plenary Session of TURKPA held on 14-15 June 2012 in Bishkek, the capital of Kyrgyzstan, has been successfully completed.

The Plenary Session was attended by official delegation of Azerbaijan headed by Mr. Oqtay Asadov, Chairman of the Milli Majlis of Azerbaijan, delegation of the Republic of Kazakhstan headed by Mr. Nurlan Nigmatulin, Chairman of Mazhilis of the Parliament of Kazakhstan, delegation of the Kyrgyz Republic headed by Mr. Asilbek Jeenbekov, Chairman of the Jogorku Kenesh of Kyrgyzstan and delegation of the Republic of Turkey headed by Mr. Cemil Çiçek, Chairman of the Grand National Assembly of Turkey, as well as a number of representatives of international organizations.

At the 3rd Meeting of the Assembly Council held on 14 June 2012, the Chairmanship in TURKPA was handed over from the Republic of Kazakhstan to the Kyrgyz Republic. During the meeting the agenda of the meeting of Assembly Council, financial report and report on 2011 activities of the Secretariat presented by the Secretary General were adopted, secretaries of TURKPA four permanent commissions were elected.

On 15 June 2012, during the 3rd Plenary Session chairmen of member parliaments and delegations, as well as representatives of international organizations of PUIC, CCTS, PABSEC and UTWM made a speech and then presented slide show on 2011 activities of TURKPA prepared by TURKPA İnternational Secretariat. Reports and recommendations of the first meetings of four permanent commissions were adopted. Statements of TURKPA International Observers Mission on presidential and parliamentary elections held in Turkey, Kyrgyzstan and Kazakhstan were heard. At the same time vice-chairs of the abovementioned permanent commissions were elected and decision on organizing 4th Plenary Session in May 2013 in the Republic of Turkey was adopted. 2013 budget of the TURKPA Secretariat was adopted by the Plenary Session.

At the end of the Plenary Session it was signed Bishkek Declaration – final document of the Third Plenary Session.

After the Plenary Session was held a press conference with the participation of the Chairmen of Member Parliaments and Secretary General on the results of the Third Plenary Session of TURKPA.