45th Plenary Session of the IPACIS
November 28, 2016

45th Plenary Session of the Interparliamentary Assembly of Member Nations of the Commonwealth Independent States was held on 25 November in Tavrichesky Palace of Saint Petersburg, Russian Federation. Ms Valentina Matvienko, Chairperson of the Federation Council of the State Duma of the Russian Federation chaired at the gathering.

Delegations of Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan led accordingly by Oqtay Asadov, Chairman of the Milli Meclis of the Republic of Azerbaijan, Nurlan Nigmatulin, TurkPA Chairman-in-Office, Speaker of the Mazhilis of the Parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Kassym-Jomart Tokayev, Chairman of the Senate of the Parliament of Republic of Kazakhstan and Chynybai Tursunbekov, Chairman of the Jogorku Kenesh of the Kyrgyz Republic participated along with other members of the Organization.

Within the framework of the session the prominent Kyrgyz poet, writer, publicist and journalist Shailoobek Duysheev was awarded with the IPA CIS Prize named after Chingiz Aitmatov.

TurkPA Deputy Secretary General Altynbek Mamaiusupov attended the gathering in the capacity of a guest.