TÜRKPA Secretary General Mr. Ramil Hasanov participated in the 8th Conference of the Southeast European Cooperation Process (SEECP) held in Antalya, Turkey on 05-07 June 2010.
June 7, 2010

The Speakers and Vice-Speakers of the Parliaments of Bulgaria, Macedonia, Serbia, Albania, Croatia, Greece, Bosnia-Herzegovina and Moldova participated in the conference hosted by Mr. Mehmet Ali Shahin, the Speaker of the Turkish Parliament. Also the representatives of the international organizations, such as European Parliament, Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe, Regional Cooperation Council, PABSEC joined the conference. In the Conference it was initiated to establish a new Parlianmentary Assembly (South-East European Countries Parliamentary Assembly) and temporary secretariat for preparatory process was established in Sofia, Bulgaria.

TÜRKPA (Parliamentary Assembly of Turkic-speaking Countries) Secretary General made a speech on “Role of International Parliamentary Organizations in development of Democracy” in the conference and reported on TÜRKPA (Parliamentary Assembly of Turkic-speaking Countries) activities to the participants. The Deputy Secretary General of TÜRKPA (Parliamentary Assembly of Turkic-speaking Countries), Mr. Kurshat Melih Sariarslan also participated in the conference.