Jogorku Kenesh (Parliament) of the Kyrgyz Republic celebrated the 75th Anniversary of Parliament.
December 6, 2013

Today, December 6 2013 Mr.Asylbek Jeenbekov Chairman of the Jogorku Kenesh (parliament) of the Kyrgyz Republic made congratulatory speech dedicated to celebration of 75th anniversary of the Kyrgyz Parliament.

In his speech Mr. Chairman highlighted four main stages of parliaments development. Until 1989 it was Kyrgyz Soviet Republics Supreme Council. Second stage starts from convocation, elected on alternative base in 1989, further transformed into “Legendary Parliament” of the independent Kyrgyzstan. Legendary Parliament adopted Declaration of Independence, Constitution, National flag, National Symbol, Anthem and National currency.

Forth stage started from the date parliamentary elections held in 2010 by adoption of the new Constitution.

“We have understanding of our huge responsibility in building, development and strengthening of modern Kyrgyz parliamentarism. I believe that our joint activities will lead us to achievement of our aims in prosperity of Kyrgyzstan – said Mr.Asylbek Jeenbekov.